This option determines whether messages sent to this mailing list will be saved in the archives. Saving a message in the archives allows it to be read at a later date.
Not saving archives conserves disk space.
Note: if you disable archive saving, users will no longer be able to receive digest versions of the mailing list. If you want your users to be able to receive digests, but do not want to keep
archives, set the Archives setting to "YES" and set the Archive Days setting to "1". See Archive Days.